Canelo vs Golovkin live stream: How to watch fight online and on TV tonight

0
49
blank


Saul “Canelo” Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin will look to settle their rivalry once and for all on Saturday night, as they return to the scene of their first two clashes.

In September 2017, Canelo and “GGG” fought to a controversial split draw at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, with many observers believing that Golovkin had been robbed of a victory. One year later, in the same venue, Canelo won a majority decision against the Kazakh in another disputed decision, the fight going down as an instant classic in any case.

Both fighters will hope the result of their main event this weekend leaves no room for debate, as Canelo (57-2-2, 39 knockouts) looks to retain his status as super-middleweight champion.

Advertisement

The Mexican, 32, enters the bout on the back of just his second loss as a professional, a decision defeat by light-heavyweight champion Dmitry Bivol in May, while Golovkin (42-1-1, 37 KOs) last fought in April, stopping Ryota Murata to unify three middleweight titles just days before turning 40.

Here’s all you need to know about Canelo vs Golovkin 3.

When is it?

Canelo vs Golovkin 3 will take place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday 17 September.

The main card will begin at 1am BST on Sunday 18 September (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday).

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Ring walks for the main event are expected to take place at 4am BST on Sunday (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturday).

How can I watch it?

In the UK and Ireland, as well as in the US, the event will be available exclusively as a pay-per-view on streaming platform DAZN.

A DAZN subscription is available at a cost of £7.99 per month, with Canelo vs Golovkin 3 priced at £9.99 on top of that cost.

Odds

Advertisement

Canelo Alvarez will put his status as undisputed super-middleweight champion on the line

(Getty Images)

Canelo – 1/6

Draw – 16/1

Golovkin – 7/2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Via Betfair.

Full card

Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3 (WBC, IBF, WBO, WBA super-middleweight titles)

Jesse Rodriguez vs Israel Gonzalez (WBC super-flyweight title)

Ali Akhmedov vs Gabriel Rosado (super-middleweight)

Advertisement

Austin Williams def. Kieron Conway via unanimous decision (96-93, 97-92, 97-92)

Diego Pacheco def. Enrique Collazo via fifth-round TKO (2:29)

Aaron Aponte vs Fernando Angel Molina ends as split draw (76-74, 74-76, 75-75)

Marc Castro def. Kevin Montiel Mendoza via fifth-round KO (1:40)

Anthony Herrera def. Delvin McKinley via technical decision (accidental headbutt, Round 6)

Advertisement
Advertisement



Source link

Advertisement

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here